Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.8
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.8
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Gosta
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 September 2018
    Size of room, Storage spsce
    Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
    Preben
    dk

    Review score

    6.7
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CARLOS
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gunnar
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    3 August 2018

    quiet place in walking distance to the town and the sea

    there is a nice garden at the back directly at the sea, but there were no sunshades so it was impossible to sit outside (it was extremely hot). Don't expect too much of the breakfast.
    It's quite close to the sea (though you need to walk a while to the next bathing place)
    Jonna
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    30 July 2018

    Nice residential neighborhood close to Smögen

    Located in a beautiful residential neighborhood by the sea. There is about 15 minutes walk to the harbor where you can take the taxi boat to Smögen. The room was clean even if a bit outdated. I had the sea right under my window.
    Einar
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    26 July 2018

    Much value for money

    Car parking difficult
    Very nice location with lively boat-traffic and cosy summerhouses around. . Excellent breakfast.
    Vidar
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TinaSt
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    28 June 2018

    We had a great time.

    The rooms get very warm and there is no air condition.
    The see view is absolutely stunning! Comfortable beds, renovated and fresh with older details, like the doors. Charming and cosy. The outdoor area with tables and chairs just by the board walk is very nice. You can swim just outside the hotel.
    Madelene
    se

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberley De Deyne
    be

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    The view was amazing! Also the bed was really comfortable and breakfast was very good! We really enjoyed our stay!
    Robin Sköldén
    se

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    Beautiful view with close to the water
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    timothy
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    12 April 2018
    room very small bed very small
    the location
    Martin Bruun
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan Hawkins
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2017

    Excellent stay in Kungshamn

    Couldnt really fault anything about the hotel.
    Great location right on the sea. Really helpful friendly staff
    Andrew
    dk

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017

    comfortable with beautiful morning views

    There was some transfer of noise through the hotel, I think we had a room under a second floor walk way and we were woken by late arrivals and doors. Quiet when everyone settled down. No TV noise, however, which was great.
    Fridge in the room was super quiet, breakfast choice excellent, staff were gentle and whole place gave a aura of calm.
    Martin Bruun
    dk

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FamBO
    ch

    Review score

    5.4
    20 August 2017

    Too expensive for what it offers

    It's the poorest and the most expensive hotel on our 16-days trip through Dänemark and Sweden - You pay for the closeness to Smögen and the location directly on the Fjords. Small room with a bathroom in a very bad shape, shower which doesn't let you wash off the soap (had to use a bottle). Lots of stairs - be aware if you have small kids or you are an elderly persons. Unfresh smell in the corridors. No direct parking.
    Location directly on the fjords, beautiful view from the breakfast room. Cooperative staff.
    andrija didara
    hr

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews